Sunday, December 14, 2014

Lower Cascade of TOWING FALLS



"Towing falls is made up of layers of cascades. They said that it is of four layers and not three. Let's see the one at the bottom"
-pagnapagna

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Saturday, November 29, 2014

the forgotten DAMBANA



"A monument probably constructed during Ferdinand Marcos' reign as president of the Philippines and is now abandoned"
-pagnapagna

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Up-uplas, Sudipen, La Union fet. Ken Badol Falls



"Way back in my college days, we visited this place courtesy of our schoolmate 'Caesar', a resident of Up-uplas who is now in Canada. Back then, the road leading to this place was still not cemented, we have to walk a couple of hours to reach this barangay along the Amburayan river at the back of the mountains. It was very exhausting as it was my first time to do a lengthy walk and not to mention the uphills"
-pagnapagna


Monday, October 20, 2014

Kinmadilyan Falls


"The rainy season is about to end. 
Here is one of Sudipen, La Union's waterfalls that i got to visit."
-pagnapagna

Sunday, September 28, 2014

MARKET EXPLORE #2 - Bacnotan Public Market


"I've heard of the Bacnotan Longanisa but what about the one from their public market? 

Come and let's explore Bacnotan, La Union's Public Market!"
-pagnapagna

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Saturday, September 13, 2014

"MANDING's Waterfalls" - Duplas and Disoor


"He was so happy and eager to show us these two waterfalls. I personally call them collectively as Manding's waterfalls"
-pagnapagna

Friday, September 12, 2014

KIBKIBULAN Falls


"It is still rainy season and the waterfalls abound, like the waterfalls of San Fernando City, La Union.

 One of them is known as Kibkibulan Falls."
-pagnapagna

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Saturday, September 6, 2014

MACABATO Falls, irrigation dam and a natural pool area



"I headed to south La Union and saw Macabato Falls for the second time. As a bonus, I get to explore the other areas nearby that some locals visit"
-pagnapagna